The GLACC is organized to promote Ladysmith and Rusk County and to advance the general welfare and prosperity of the area so that its citizens and business community shall prosper.

A dedicated membership makes the mission of the GLACC possible. Members can be any individual, association, corporation, non-profit organization, club, partnership, or church having an interest in the objectives of the GLACC.

Who manages your investment?

The Greater Ladysmith Area Chamber of Commerce serves to represent the interests of its members in Rusk County. As such, the GLACC seeks out representation from the major communities in Rusk County to serve as Officers and Directors.

Office Staff:
Joni Hall, Membership Coordinator
Andy Strom, Office Manager


Executive Board

Chamber Officers for 2020:
President: Sue Farrell
Vice-President: Missy Kroening
Treasurer: Jenny Hengst
Secretary: Roxie Kemmitz
Ex-Officio: Andy Albarado, Rusk County Representative

Chamber Directors for 2020:

Steve Berg
Bonny Smith
Dale Olsen
Heidi Jo Sovacool
Adam Kaiser


Membership Committee
Joni Hall, Katie Matott, Jessica Bingham, Andy Strom

Education Committee
Andy Albarado, Bob Lecheler, Andy Strom

Website Committee
Joni Hall, Andy Albarado, Adam Kaiser

  • Nominating Committee
    Chamber Board


Arts & Crafts Committee
Katie Matott, Roxie Kemmitz, Andy Strom, Joni Hall

Festival Committee                                                                                                                Joni Hall, Blake Doud , Katie Matott, Jenny Hengst, Andy Strom

Leaf it to Rusk Committee
Missy Kroening, Roxie Kemmitz, Sue Farrell, Andy Strom

Community Awards Committee
Bob Lecheler, Blake Doud, Jessica Bingham, Andy Strom

Rusk County Spring Expo
 Joni Hall, Bob Lecheler, Missy Kroening, Andy Strom, Roxie Kemmitz

If you wish to serve on any of these committees or have any questions, please feel free to contact the Chamber office. Some committees will meet outside of scheduled monthly meeting times or only as deemed necessary by the committee.